As an Amazon Associate this site earns from qualifying purchases.
Full Comparison Table
| Feature | INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) | INNO ROOF Box 320 Matte Black 9cu ft |
|---|---|---|
| Stated capacity | 11 cubic feet [S3] | 9 cu ft [S4] |
| Finish | Gloss black [S3] | Rugged matte black [S4] |
| Shape | Wedge [S3] | Square design [S4] |
| Bar compatibility (as listed) | Aero, square, round, and most factory racks [S3] | Aero and square bars [S4] |
| Opening | Dual side opening [S3] | Dual side opening [S4] |
| Hatch clearance approach | Track design adjusts forward or back for hatch clearance [S3] | Widest range to slide front for minimal risk of hatch contact [S4] |
| Mounting system named | Not named in the supplied listing | Memory Mount System [S4] |
| Weather sealing claim | Track design stated to provide a better seal against bad weather [S3] | Not stated in the supplied listing |
| Locking | Safety lock; keys can be pulled out once the box has been closed all the way [S3] | Safety key lock system [S4] |
| Country of manufacture | Not stated in the supplied listing | Made in Japan [S4] |
| Warranty | Limited lifetime [S3] | Limited lifetime [S4] |
| Buy | Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon |
Disclosure: We earn a small commission from qualifying Amazon purchases at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. This page contains affiliate links, and we may receive a commission if you buy through them — at no extra cost to you.
As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases.
Last Updated: September 2026
Two INNO cargo boxes, two different philosophies. One is an 11 cubic foot wedge. The other is a 9 cubic foot square. Both open from either side, both lock, and both mount to aero or square bars. The gap between them is smaller than the spec sheets first suggest, and bigger than the cubic-foot numbers alone imply.
Here is what the published listing data actually supports, and where it runs out.
Quick Answer
Buy the INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) if raw volume is the deciding factor and you want a box whose listing specifically claims compatibility with round bars and most factory racks in addition to aero and square [S3]. Its 11 cubic foot rating is the larger of the two, and its listing highlights a track design meant to be slid forward or back for hatch clearance plus a better weather seal [S3].
Buy the INNO ROOF Box 320 Matte Black 9cu ft if the mounting story matters more than the last two cubic feet. Its listing rates it at 9 cu ft, describes a square design intended to carry more within a compact shell, claims the widest range to slide front for minimal risk of hatch contact, and names a Memory Mount System [S4].
Where they genuinely tie: dual side opening and a locking key system appear on both listings [S3][S4].
Design & Build Quality
The shapes are the headline difference. The 660 is a wedge; the 320 is described as a square design that the listing frames as compact while still carrying more [S3][S4]. Those shape descriptions do not establish usable internal geometry or how particular items fit. Neither listing supplied here states interior length, width or height; obtain usable dimensions and opening measurements before sizing either box for your gear.
Finish is a straight preference call. Gloss black on the 660 [S3], rugged matte black on the 320 [S4]. The supplied finish descriptions do not establish comparative scuff visibility or resistance; choose the appearance you prefer. Nothing in the supplied data establishes a durability difference between the two finishes.
One fact only the 320 listing states: it is made in Japan [S4]. The supplied 660 record does not state a country of manufacture — that is a gap in the listing information here, not evidence that INNO builds it somewhere else.
Both carry a limited lifetime warranty per their listings [S3][S4]. That is a genuine tie, and it is worth more than most spec-sheet ties on a product that lives outdoors at highway speed.
Features & Functionality
Dual side opening appears on both listings [S3][S4]. Access from either side can be convenient, but it does not establish safe loading at a particular location or height. Choose a safe permitted loading position and follow approved access and handling instructions for your vehicle and equipment.
Locking is where the wording diverges slightly. The listing for the INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) describes a safety lock that allows you to pull the keys out once the box has been closed all the way [S3]. The supplied listing does not state whether the keys are retained while the lid is open or unlatched, so it does not establish an interlock. The 320 listing states a safety key lock system [S4] but the supplied record does not spell out the same key-retention behavior. Absence of that wording is not proof the 320 lacks it; it just is not stated in the listing information supplied here.
Mounting is the 320's strongest documented feature. The listing names a Memory Mount System and describes it as the easiest installation and use of any cargo box on the market [S4] — that superlative is INNO's marketing claim, not an independent finding, and nothing supplied here verifies it against competing boxes. The supplied listing does not explain what the system remembers or how it works, so treat the name as marketing wording rather than a documented mechanism.
The 660's answer to installation is a new track design that the listing says makes it simple to adjust forward or back for hatch clearance and provides a better seal to keep out bad weather [S3]. Note that the seal claim only appears on the 660 record.
Performance
Both listings address the same real-world failure mode: the rear hatch striking the box when you open it. The 660 uses a fore-aft track adjustment [S3]; the 320 claims the widest range to slide front for minimal risk of contact with the hatch [S4]. The 320's phrasing is comparative, but the supplied data does not identify what it is being compared against, so treat it as INNO's claim rather than a measured range.
Practically, both are trying to solve hatch clearance through adjustability rather than by forcing you to buy a shorter box. Confirm the actual adjustment range and hatch clearance within the complete manufacturer-approved vehicle, rack, mount and box configuration before ordering. Adjustment range alone does not establish fit.
Capacity is the cleanest performance split: 11 cubic feet versus 9 cu ft [S3][S4]. The two-cubic-foot difference does not establish how many bags fit; compare your actual gear against usable internal dimensions and the opening. Neither supplied listing states a box weight or cargo limit. Obtain those missing figures from INNO and satisfy every manufacturer-defined vehicle, rack, mount and carrier limit, counting equipment and cargo under each limit that includes them. A vehicle limit cannot substitute for an unknown box rating.
Aerodynamics: nothing in the supplied listing information states a drag coefficient, noise figure, or fuel-economy impact for either box, so any claim that the wedge is quieter would be invention. The wedge profile is a shape, not a published measurement.
Price & Value
Both are current INNO cargo boxes with limited lifetime warranties [S3][S4]. Check current prices and included hardware on Amazon for both; no current or historical price comparison is supplied here.
The value logic is simple. After confirming fit and usable payload, compare current prices against the stated volumes and the features you value. The 660 lists aero, square, round and most factory racks [S3]; the 320 lists aero and square bars, a Memory Mount System and Japanese manufacture [S4]. The supplied 320 record does not establish whether other bar types are excluded, and naming a mount system does not establish easier installation.
Which Should You Buy?
- You have round bars or a factory rack. The 660. Its listing names aero, square, round, and most factory racks [S3]; the supplied 320 listing states compatibility with aero and square bars [S4]. Confirm fitment with INNO before ordering either way.
- You need maximum volume for family road trips. The 660, at 11 cubic feet versus 9 cu ft [S3][S4].
- A named mounting system matters to you. The listing for the INNO ROOF Box 320 Matte Black 9cu ft names a Memory Mount System [S4], but does not describe how it works. The listing for the INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) describes a track design that adjusts forward or back rather than naming a mounting system [S3].
- You park in a tight garage or under a low carport. The supplied listings state no exterior height, length, or width for either box, so the published data does not support a recommendation either way here — a capacity rating in cubic feet is not a mounted-height figure. Measure your clearance and confirm dimensions with INNO before ordering either.
- Weather sealing is your top worry. The listing for the INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) states that its track design provides a better seal to keep out bad weather [S3]. The supplied listing for the INNO ROOF Box 320 Matte Black 9cu ft says nothing about sealing in either direction, which is a gap in the information supplied here rather than evidence that it seals worse.
- You prefer a matte or gloss finish. The 320 lists rugged matte black [S4] and the 660 lists gloss black [S3]. Comparative scuff visibility is not established.
How We Research
This website does not perform product research. For this comparison, we pulled the Amazon Creators API verified product record for each ASIN on September 6, 2026, then read every published listing feature bullet for both boxes line by line and compared them field against field.
Where one listing states something the other does not — country of manufacture, a weather-seal claim, a named mount system — we say so and flag it as a gap in the supplied listing information rather than assuming the feature is absent. Marketing superlatives are attributed to INNO, not repeated as verified fact.
Final Verdict
The INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) is my shortlist preference when more stated volume is the priority: its listing states 11 cubic feet and names aero, square, round, and most factory racks [S3]. That preference is conditional on confirmed complete fit, cargo dimensions and every applicable load limit; the listing alone cannot establish them.
The INNO ROOF Box 320 Matte Black 9cu ft earns the pick for a narrower buyer: someone on aero or square bars whose listing-named Memory Mount System appeals, or who simply wants the square shell and matte finish [S4]. The supplied listing calls the Memory Mount System "the easiest installation and use of any cargo box on the market" but does not describe what it remembers or how it behaves across repeated removal and refitting.
They share dual side opening, key locks and limited lifetime warranties [S3][S4]. Either remains only a candidate until INNO confirms your complete installation, clearances and usable load. The listings do not establish a mounting-convenience winner; compare the verified features after those requirements are met.
Check Price on Amazon | Check Price on Amazon
Frequently Asked Questions
Two cubic feet. Neither supplied listing states exterior or interior dimensions, so the volume figures are the only size comparison the published data supports.
Do both INNO boxes open from both sides?
Yes. Dual side opening is listed for both the Wedge 660 and the Box 320 [S3][S4].
Will either box fit my factory rack or crossbars?
The 660 listing states it fits aero, square, round, and most factory racks [S3]. The supplied 320 listing states compatibility with aero and square bars [S4]. "Most factory racks" is not "all," and a side rail is not a crossbar. Confirm your exact vehicle, rack, approved mounting hardware and positions, clearances and all load limits with the relevant manufacturers before purchasing.
Which box is less likely to hit my rear hatch?
Both address it, differently. The 660 uses a track design that slides forward or back for hatch clearance [S3]; the 320 claims the widest range to slide front for minimal risk of hatch contact [S4]. The supplied data does not state the actual adjustment range in inches for either, so this cannot be settled on published numbers.
What is the Memory Mount System on the INNO Box 320?
INNO's listing names it and describes it as the easiest installation and use of any cargo box on the market [S4]. That is the manufacturer's claim. The supplied listing information does not explain the mechanism in detail, and nothing here independently verifies the comparison to other brands.
Are these boxes lockable, and can you remove the key while unlocked?
Both list locks [S3][S4]. The listing for the INNO BRM660BK Wedge Cargo Box - 11 Cubic FT (Gloss Black) states a safety lock that allows the keys to be pulled out once the box has been closed all the way [S3]; it does not state whether the keys can be removed while the lid is unlatched. The listing for the INNO ROOF Box 320 Matte Black 9cu ft states a safety key lock system [S4] without describing key-retention behavior in the supplied record.
What warranty do these INNO cargo boxes carry?
Both listings state a limited lifetime warranty [S3][S4]. Warranty terms and claim procedures are set by INNO; check the current terms before buying.
Sources & Methodology
Nobody here bolted either of these boxes to a car. There is no lab behind this page, no highway loop, no stopwatch — what we did was pull the Amazon Creators API verified product record for ASIN B06VX9L59C and ASIN B084BJSXQ1 on September 6, 2026 and read every published listing feature bullet for both, then set the two feature sets side by side to find where they overlap, where they diverge, and where one listing simply says nothing.
For roof boxes, that kind of reading gets you further than it would for, say, a blender: capacity, bar compatibility, opening style, mounting hardware, locking behavior and warranty are all published specifications, and they cover most of what actually determines whether a box suits your vehicle. What it cannot tell you is noise at speed, real-world durability, or whether the lid clears your particular hatch — for fit and loading, use INNO's instructions together with the vehicle, rack and mount requirements, obtaining missing weights and ratings before use. Those documents do not substitute for absent noise or durability measurements. General consumer safety and recall information for products sold in the US is published by the CPSC and consumer protection guidance by USA.gov.